Massive Breaks and Effects in Tracks

- ask away
Themis
mnml moderator
mnml moderator

Massive Breaks and Effects in Tracks

Post by Themis »

Hi.

Why are so many producers using massiv breaks in there tracks? a good example for it is

http://soundcloud.com/teclectic/sets/an ... cityfox005

first Track.

I love the groove of the track but i wont buy it cause it has a huge 30 second break with nothing in it but some noises ...

wtf?!? im a newb in DJing but how should i make this break work in a club? it destroys the whole groove..

my second point are excessiv use of a climax or a filter.

This should be the work of a DJ. To make a break if he feels it is right, to make a climax if he feels its right.

But in the most tracks i cant do it on my own, cause i have to fear that after my DJ climax some second climax from the producer comes

I understand the intention to make a whole track which is not boring, but this tracks are buyed 99% by DJs and there Job is to make it work with other tracks.

I have to choose my tracks not by how they sound, but if theres a huge break in it which would kill my whole groove. Thats sad.
bip
mnml mmbr
mnml mmbr

Post by bip »

hmm... i go forward on the track i hear the same groove with vocals and a couple of effects, no development
in this case a break is the only way to give energy to the track (otherwise it just remains boring, or should be just 3 minutes instead of 7)
i think it is common practice these days
as dj, i assume you should know your records and know where a break comes in order to use it in your sets?
...::::....::::....::::...
clubfoot
mnml maxi
mnml maxi

Post by clubfoot »