MC307... Should I?

- ask away
HYRRA
mnml newbie
mnml newbie

MC307... Should I?

Post by HYRRA »

Hello people from mnml, this is my first post on this forums, hopefully many more are to come.

I am currently in a bit of a dillema. I am a starting producer, working on my first EP. I create Dark/Trippy techno with heavy 808's. I really like the style of the Perc Trax label. Now why I made this thread is because I've got an offer to buy a MC307 second hand but in good shape, for 100 euros. It seems like a good deal to me since it usually goes for alot more. Now the thing is I've been searching around the web for a bit and I didn't really find any songs I liked that were produced with the MC307. However I find alot on the MC303, and I understand that it has the same options and even more.

Also I should mention, if you have any alternatives on the MC307. My budget is about 250 euros. I know it's not alot but I've got to start somewhere.
Things I've considered : Yamaha RM1X, Korg Electribe EMX-1, Volca Bass, Volca beats. Please share past experiences with these pieces of hardware :)

I am ofcourse as I said a starting producer and I know close to nothing about hardware. I own a MPD26 and a Akai LPK25, and I am a pretty average DJ.
Please share some of your experiences with the MC307, it would be greatly appreciated!

Cheers!
https://www.soundcloud.com/TGHA

Code: Select all

techno is subtle, dark, mysterious. it makes you think. it is illusive. it tricks your mind and challenges your reasoning faculties. it even tries to insult you. it can be offensive. it is an acquired taste. it is a psycho-acoustic experiment on the listener. - Nocernoc
mehta
mnml mmbr
mnml mmbr

Re: MC307... Should I?

Post by mehta »