Greetings from Portland, Oregon, Left Coast, USA

don't be shy. introduce yourself!
suppoz
mnml newbie
mnml newbie

Greetings from Portland, Oregon, Left Coast, USA

Post by suppoz »

Greetings all,

I stumbled upon this board a few weeks back when I was looking for Jeff Samuel info (nice interview, btw!), and have been lurking ever since. It's great to see a community come together from around the world for a music that I'm so excited about. I've enjoyed what I've read here (and heard here...thx for the set links!) and I look forward to seeing more.

Portland is a tough town for techno of any sort, but I'm happy to have found a niche where I can pass the minimal stuff off as music for "sophisticates" in a lounge setting. Little do they know that if I were to only turn up the volume some, we'd have a full blown dance party. :D heh!

I've been doing a night here in Portland for over 1 1/2 years now called Techno Sol. You can read about it here if you want. I post all my playlists there too, and I'll try to post them up here if people are interested.

My website is pretty basic right now (or less than basic), but I hope to have more time to keep it updated soon.

Some big records for me right now:

Mathew Jonson - Followed By Angels [Itiswhatitis]
Dirk Leyers - Wellen [Kompakt]
Jesse Somfay - Asinea Nectar [Traum]
André Kraml - Safari (Pier Bucci's Amazon Remix) [Crosstown Rebels]
Steve Barnes & Riley Reinhold - Memories [MBF Ltd.]
An-2 -Road Through Rain [Wasnotwas]
Heib - The Undertaker [Kompakt]
Hell feat. Billie Ray Martin - Je Regrette Everything (Superpitcher Remix) [Gigolo]
Martin Landsky - FM Safari [Poker Flat]
Alexi Delano - I'm Gonna Get You (Artifex Remix) [Sindicato]
M83 - Don't Save Us From The Flames (Superpitcher Remix) [Gooom]
M.A.N.D.Y. - Say A Little Prayer For Me [Get Physical]