Ableton rendering problem

all things.
User avatar
Mono-xID
mnml mmbr
mnml mmbr
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 7:50 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Ableton rendering problem

Post by Mono-xID » Wed Jul 04, 2012 9:36 am

loulou wrote: I don't know what these numbers actually means?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sampling_rate

sorgenkind
mnml maxi
mnml maxi
Posts: 538
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 1:41 pm
Location: zh - switzerland
Contact:

Re: Ableton rendering problem

Post by sorgenkind » Thu Jul 26, 2012 6:06 pm

i never render in ableton... an habit i have since live 3, when rendering a project would put a mp3 shade on the track.... i just create another audio track with input set to resampling and record in realtime.

User avatar
Mono-xID
mnml mmbr
mnml mmbr
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 7:50 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Ableton rendering problem

Post by Mono-xID » Thu Jul 26, 2012 6:58 pm

and then???...rendering the resampled audio track?

loictambay
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 7:52 pm
Location: Honolulu, HI
Contact:

Re: Ableton rendering problem

Post by loictambay » Thu Jul 26, 2012 7:15 pm

Mono-xID wrote:and then???...rendering the resampled audio track?
no need to render after...just find the recorded file in your project folder and use that as your master...

sorgenkind
mnml maxi
mnml maxi
Posts: 538
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 1:41 pm
Location: zh - switzerland
Contact:

Re: Ableton rendering problem

Post by sorgenkind » Sat Jul 28, 2012 5:17 am

loictambay wrote:
Mono-xID wrote:and then???...rendering the resampled audio track?
no need to render after...just find the recorded file in your project folder and use that as your master...
yeah.

User avatar
Mono-xID
mnml mmbr
mnml mmbr
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 7:50 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Ableton rendering problem

Post by Mono-xID » Sun Jul 29, 2012 1:37 pm

cool advice....will try that...thanx

ray parry
mnml mmbr
mnml mmbr
Posts: 403
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2011 2:34 pm

Re: Ableton rendering problem

Post by ray parry » Sun Jul 29, 2012 1:42 pm

cant try this today, but does it really make a difference?

sorgenkind
mnml maxi
mnml maxi
Posts: 538
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 1:41 pm
Location: zh - switzerland
Contact:

Re: Ableton rendering problem

Post by sorgenkind » Mon Jul 30, 2012 11:40 am

It might no longer make a difference (never bothered with rendering ever since) but I normally still tweak some parameters when doing the final recording, so I have to record in realtime, render is not an option for me and the way I work.
Recording external gear is something I do a lot, so I prefer to do some of the synth sweeps by hand rather than drawing all automations in live, so I actually play something (even if it’s only parameters and not notes) on top of pre-programmed stuff.

Post Reply