elektron analog rytm VS electribe emx1

- ask away
electroll
mnml newbie
mnml newbie

elektron analog rytm VS electribe emx1

Post by electroll »

Hello , i would like to buy a drum machine to start music production . I have very little experience but bassicaly i am looking for a machine that can help me with more than making just drum paterns , i would also like to make melodic baselines , synths and pads .
I had to opportunity to play with the analog rytm for a couple of weeks and after i learned a little about its workflow i found it very fun to work with. However i didnt really figure out if it s really good of making baselines or synths.
The other option which is also 3 times more cheaper would be a korg electribe emx-1 . I know this is good for making percussions , baselines and synths.
But i feel the elektron can do tons more than i figured out by watching some tutorials and was wondering if there is any experienced user here who can tell me why this machine is so great as i heard it is.
Thank you
180gram
mnml mmbr
mnml mmbr

Re: elektron analog rytm VS electribe emx1

Post by 180gram »

What about an Octatrack?
hydrogen
mnml maxi
mnml maxi

Post by hydrogen »

I really think the new sampler electribe-2s is pretty amazing. Its so simple and quick to program. omg... it takes about 1/10th of the amount of time to learn and make stuff on these as it does the elektron gear.

My main complaint about the korg electribe is you cannot control the amount of reverb on each of the sounds. So it ends up sounding like the whole thing is coming from the same box. I've heard people make good stuff on it but when I hear the korg on a record or live... i hear it immediately and drives me mad! But other than that is is really really good.

In production you can export your loops to live functionality and i think that makes it a good production toolkit because you can dial all the reverb/eq/compression you want after the fact.