Any NI Maschine users?

- ask away
AK
mnml maxi
mnml maxi

Any NI Maschine users?

Post by AK »

I've been looking at it recently with a view to buying it but something is putting me off which hopefully, someone might be able to shed some light on.....

1.Does it have a 'sound'? Every time I hear an audio demo of it ( and a lot of NI products ) there's this, very modern 'sheen' plasticky sound which always becomes apparent to me and I'm not a fan of it. Now, in theory, if I'm using my own sounds & samples, you'd think that wouldn't happen? Does it impart a sound or is what I'm hearing from the sample library and its stock sounds?? Is it the efx on it?
nomorenames
mnml newbie
mnml newbie

Re: Any NI Maschine users?

Post by nomorenames »

No, NI Maschine does not have his own 'sound' it's just a software sampler. Is no different from combination of Drum Rack with Sampler at Live.
Themis
mnml moderator
mnml moderator

Post by Themis »

it doesnt has a "sound"

im not a producer but i have it at home
its like a drum machine but it doenst has its own sound, it can use any sample you want, and you can control other plugins with the knobs and buttons as well, like any efx/filter plugins or something like that.

so a sample based drum machine and a controller for other plugins in one thing

if that makes sense.
maks
mnml newbie
mnml newbie

Post by maks »

AK wrote:I've been looking at it recently with a view to buying it but something is putting me off which hopefully, someone might be able to shed some light on.....

1.Does it have a 'sound'? Every time I hear an audio demo of it ( and a lot of NI products ) there's this, very modern 'sheen' plasticky sound which always becomes apparent to me and I'm not a fan of it. Now, in theory, if I'm using my own sounds & samples, you'd think that wouldn't happen? Does it impart a sound or is what I'm hearing from the sample library and its stock sounds?? Is it the efx on it?