u-he diva

- ask away
hydrogen
mnml maxi
mnml maxi

u-he diva

Post by hydrogen »

There has been some talk about u-he diva in one of the other threads... So I thought I’d start a new one…

I actually picked this up a while ago and only used it sparingly because I’ve been working with my hardware exclusively for the past 6 months. Until recently, I’m like fck it what if I just replaced all this stuff with Diva and that new Juno60 plug from TAL Audio.

Well, my ears tell me that Diva sounds bad ass and is so versitle. I keep comparing diva with my Jupiter6 and vermona. There is a quality difference… the hardware has a bit more character but truthfully its marginal. Diva sits in the mix exactly where I want.

Simply because I’m able to dial everything in with the software. Especially after I’ve programmed it and start mixing. I can add compression, saturation, reverb and delay without having the cost of that in my hardware chain. I can get it to sit right in the mix and it sounds great.

The hardware is really fun to play with, but I know I need to spend a couple more grand on some processors to get the stuff in the mix like I can with the software and even then I feel limited.

I know I’m missing some of the abnormalities/analogue sound from the hardware. But I’m in debate about it right now… I know AK sold a bunch of his hardware… well, I’m sure there are others here. thoughts?
------------------------------------------------------
http://soundcloud.com/kirkwoodwest
oblioblioblio
mnml maxi
mnml maxi

Re: u-he diva

Post by oblioblioblio »

For me, I'd rather have a real fck off high quality piece of analogue machinary, beyond perfect sound, beyond perfect interface, something to form a very close relationship with, than anything else.