Sending our tracks to...

- ask away
Electron
mnml newbie
mnml newbie

Sending our tracks to...

Post by Electron »

Recently I'm tempted to send 2 or 3 songs I do to some netlabel to see how response the people but I don't know how a netlabel works and be sure that I'm not a professional musician.
Can anyone here tell me (in plain language please... my english is really bad) how works one netlabel or how I can do to send my work on it?
If are any benefit (not economial, like promotion or discounts in hardware [please... I need hard discount in hardware :lol:] or something like this) please tell me too.

Thanks!
Mini_male
fredrik_h
mnml maxi
mnml maxi

Re: Sending our tracks to...

Post by fredrik_h »

Electron wrote:Recently I'm tempted to send 2 or 3 songs I do to some netlabel to see how response the people but I don't know how a netlabel works and be sure that I'm not a professional musician.
Can anyone here tell me (in plain language please... my english is really bad) how works one netlabel or how I can do to send my work on it?
usually they have a contact adress for sending demos which can be found on the netlabel's page. some accept links to mp3's, some want them sent by mail - some do both. Usually there's no mastering, but on some labels there is (thinner atleast?).
Electron wrote:If are any benefit (not economial, like promotion or discounts in hardware [please... I need hard discount in hardware :lol:] or something like this) please tell me too.
You gotta be joking, right? :) .... netlabels doesn't owe you anything really. you get alot of promotion through that they display your release on their page - you should be grateful for that. I don't want to sound hostile or anything but they don't make any money out of it you know, actually it's pretty much the opposite. (well, thinner sells their t-shirts - but that's it)
jpls
mnml mmbr
mnml mmbr

Post by jpls »

fredrikburok wrote: