serato

- ask away
e53bans
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 12:41 am

serato

Post by e53bans » Sun Feb 01, 2009 8:22 am

hi , i want to use serato scratch live soft with a new audio 4 dj of native intrument , this is posible ??
thxs

User avatar
hugo idle
mnml newbie
mnml newbie
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 1:39 am
Location: Stockholm
Contact:

Post by hugo idle » Sun Feb 01, 2009 9:41 am

no. the scratch live software is ''free'' because it's tied to their hardware.

robrt
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 1:20 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Post by robrt » Fri Feb 06, 2009 1:43 pm

is it possible then, to use a number of different audio interfaces with traktor? ive heard this but cant find any info on it. :?:

JCH
mnml mmbr
mnml mmbr
Posts: 130
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 9:26 am

Post by JCH » Fri Feb 06, 2009 2:16 pm

robrt wrote:is it possible then, to use a number of different audio interfaces with traktor? ive heard this but cant find any info on it. :?:
Yepp

User avatar
tone-def
mnml maxi
mnml maxi
Posts: 3822
Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 12:05 am
Location: Hertfordshire
Contact:

Post by tone-def » Fri Feb 06, 2009 4:48 pm

just a little off topic but i wanted to know how well serato and trackor run when you have your tunes stored on a memory stick? i just want to plug my memory stick in and start playing on other peoples computers.

User avatar
brianc
mnml maxi
mnml maxi
Posts: 554
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 5:23 am
Location: cosmos

Post by brianc » Fri Feb 06, 2009 5:46 pm

robrt wrote:is it possible then, to use a number of different audio interfaces with traktor? ive heard this but cant find any info on it. :?:
It is with Traktor, but if you want to use Traktor Scratch, you need to use the Audio 8.

User avatar
brianc
mnml maxi
mnml maxi
Posts: 554
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 5:23 am
Location: cosmos

Post by brianc » Fri Feb 06, 2009 5:46 pm

tone-def wrote:just a little off topic but i wanted to know how well serato and trackor run when you have your tunes stored on a memory stick? i just want to plug my memory stick in and start playing on other peoples computers.
Works just fine with Traktor.

superk
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 8:31 am

Post by superk » Fri Feb 06, 2009 5:48 pm

Both will run fine straight of a flash drive or hard drive. I have plugged and played on both with no problem. We have some fun house parties where everyone brings 5 tracks each. Gets kinda epic though.

Post Reply