Interview with "MIRUGA" (Ethereal Sound)

all interviews.
mynameisduke
mnml newbie
mnml newbie

Interview with "MIRUGA" (Ethereal Sound)

Post by mynameisduke »

http://320kb.wordpress.com/2012/07/27/i ... eal-sound/

– On your bio you talk about your love for RZA, Perlon, Kenny Dixon, Marvin Gaye and lot of Soul, R&B and Hip-Hop. What do you think is the best way to tribute this influence? How it influenced your production?

It’s all about atmosphere, i do music with picture in my head. It’s important that i feel the same atmosphere as the picture in my head. I was grown up with this music and i still love to listen. In my performance always try to go back to the old school, because i like this all! From the producing point of view i love Hip Hop just not the new, even thought i grow up listening Wu Tang Klan and ’70/’80 stuff, but i can’t really get into it!
I’m still in the search, i’m an absolute beginner. I’m doing this, taking it seriously since two/three years. Before than i was totally into HipHop, i was MC back in the days and i’m still down with it! I was born in Ghana and Ghana is the land of drumming, if you are from Ghana you take a lot about rhythm with you. So my style is bringing old stuff with new stuff together, but still trying to get the sound from the old, DIRTY BUT CLEAN!

continue: http://320kb.wordpress.com/2012/07/06/i ... rastretch/

--------------------------------
http://320KB.wordpress.COM
--------------------------------

We have chosen five words representing SnuffCrew.
Do these worlds bring up positive thought in your music?
What do these words mean for your professional experience?

SNUFFING
The Snuff in our name simply means the kind of tobacco which
can refresh your nose. It´s called Snuff. Eins, one half of Snuff Crew, used
to take it at the time when the project was founded. So he had the idea
to name us Snuff Crew. Of course we have nothing to do with the so called Snuff movies.

JACKING